The Cure

Published on

The Cure

This was my first mix cd made on an ancient computer and in mono, because of some technical limitations. It was a test to see what was possible as I previously I made mix-tapes which were far from perfect. I wanted more control, I got more control! The mix-tapes were stereo but on all other fronts this method was a clear winner. The tracklist is very representative for that period as all records were released around that period. Far from a perfect mix it is interesting to see where all my music-skills on the computer started. In March 2013 I decided to recreate this mix in Cubase. Other than some minor adjustments the layout of the mix is the same. I also used digital or CD versions of tracks instead of vinyl rips when available, so the quality is much improved; from mono vinyl rips to stereo digital songs

Year: 1999
Running time: 1:11:51
Style: Hardcore, Newstyle, Newschool


  1. Da Spawn – Intro
  2. Kick-Side – Time To Blast (Hardcore Stuff)
  3. Rotterdam Termination Source – Return Of Da Source
  4. Marshall Masters – Master Anthem
  5. Black Knight – Ruff Rider
  6. B.S.E. – Headache FM
  7. Buzz Fuzz – Peace 2 Da DJ’s
  8. G-Town Madness – Silence
  9. Da Hustlers – Time Limitations
  10. Endymion – Judge Of Darkness
  11. Forze DJ Team – 98 To Piano
  12. The Masochist – Killing Scum
  13. Endorphin – The Great Strife
  14. Endymion – Failure
  15. The Viper – Rock The Disc-O-Thek
  16. 666 – Alarma! (DJ E-Rick & Tactic Let’s Go Gabba Bootleg Mix)
  17. Neophyte vs. The stunned guys – Get this muthafucka
  18. DJ Acesone – Tina (Was Kosten Die Kondome)
  19. Black Knight – Back To Tha “O” School
  20. Bodylotion – How Much Can You Take?
  21. Neophyte – Real Hardcore
  22. DJ Isaac & DJ The Viper – Fun-ky Beats


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You might also like: